Corporate Offices

Cincinnati, Ohio
455 Delta Avenue, Suite 300
Cincinnati, OH 45226
T 800.448.1475
F 513.321.2780
Austin, Texas
1717 West 6th Suite 290
Austin, TX 78703
T 800.448.1475
F 513.321.2780

Clubessential
@ClubE_News

Top Ranked Clubs

Did you know that over 40% of the clubs ranked best in the nation on the Platinum Clubs® of America 2014 list are Clubessential clients?
See The List
View Article
Current Articles
« Back Post Date: Monday, February 25, 2013, 9:00 AM
Webinar: Pitfalls to Avoid in Software Contracts
Join Dr. William Ivers, Sr. -- CEO of Clubessential -- as he describes some of the most unfair clauses within vendor software contracts, and explains why and how a General Manager should avoid them.
A software contract should create the framework for a fair cooperation between you and your software vendor. However, the vendor has an advantage in negotiating the contract because they have been through these negotiations many times before. Often they introduce clauses which look benign but, under certain circumstances, give them an unfair advantage. This presentation will describe some of the most unfair clauses and explain why and how a General Manager should avoid them.



What you will learn:

- Pitfall clauses and their substitutions
- Some clauses often disputed that actually work well
- How to know when to call your lawyer


This presentation is not by a lawyer, but by a CEO with extensive experience establishing strong business partnerships. The discussion will be about the kind of business frameworks to build, not the legal details of reducing them to paper. (NOTE: The same presentation will be given on two different dates.)


Dr. William Ivers, Sr.

Clubessential CEO



Tuesday, March 5, 2013
11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET
Register
Thursday, March 7, 2013
1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET
Register

Special Bonus: Webinar attendees will receive a complimentary copy of the whitepaper Landmines GM's Should Avoid When Negotiating Software Contracts.